Steering Committee

The Igniting the Power Within Steering Committee is a dynamic partnership of First Nations and Metis organizations and Manitoba Advanced Education and Training. Members design, develop and deliver workshop content.

Aboriginal Education Directorate
– Susy Komishin

Adult Learning & Literacy, Manitoba Advanced Education and Literacy
– Barbara Wynes

Eagle Urban Transition Centre
– Fern Stevenson

Employment Manitoba, Competitiveness, Training and Trade
– April Grouette

Employment Manitoba, Competitiveness, Training and Trade
– Cheryl Lavallee

First Nations and Inuit Health Branch
– DJ Spence

Igniting the Power Within Aboriginal/Community Liaison
– Leah Morgan

Igniting the Power Within Coordinator
– Leona J. Daniels

Industry Workforce Development, Competitiveness, Training and Trade
– Sandi Howell

Manitoba First Nations Education Resource Centre
– Wayne Mason

Manitoba Metis Federation
– Jaye White

Selkirk Friendship Centre
– Rosemarie Mayo

Workplace Education Manitoba
– Jonathan Coté

Provincial Advisory Council

The Provincial Advisory Council provides direction, advice and wisdom to ensure the sustainability of Igniting the Power Within.

Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs (AMC)
– Debbie Burka

Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs (AMC)
– Jason Whitford

Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters (MB Division)
– Vacant

Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak (MKO)
– Vacant

Manitoba Metis Federation
– Richard Anderson

Partner for Careers
– Roberta Hewson

Urban Circle Training Centre Inc.
– Vacant

“Accept the challenges so that you can feel the exhilaration of victory.”

Contact Us

Workplace Education Manitoba

1000 Waverley Street, Winnipeg, MB R3T 0P3

Fax: (204) 272-5031

© 2022 Igniting The Power Within